Final Blog for the Semester

20 05 2010

The truth is, I don’t think my blog was terribly successful. I think that the most views I had of my blog throughout the semester was around 26. My most popular day was the 13th of May when I received 10 visits to my blog. I got a few comments and some weird spam comments, one from Satellite Direct TV.

I think that the main reason my blog didn’t have many visits may have been because of its content. We were meant to write about what had been happening in our tutes and what we were learning about in our lectures that current week. This was sort of a restricting topic for me and I usually had trouble going into to much detail about the things we had been learning about. A lot of the other blogs by the students in the course were all on similar topics to mine and I have to admit that I think my own blogs were not as well written as some of the other students blogs were.

If we had of been able to write blogs about what ever the hell we wanted, I definitely could of made mine a lot more interesting and may of even had the motivation to write more then one blog a week. I think if we had have been given this freedom, visiting the other student’s blogs would have been pretty fun. Instead of flicking through countless pages of people summing up what had happened in that week, there would have been a large variety of topics and it would have been interesting to see what each person had written about. Seeing lots of different peoples thoughts, opinions and responses come together in a big pool would have been a good example of networked media.

Here are the titles of the top three blogs I have chosen for assessment:  DatavisualizationPhotosynth and Social Networking.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment