Mighty Fine Progress

19 03 2010

Earlier this week I spent ages in one siting working on my html. Now my webpage RULES. Nah, it’s still pretty shit but compared to how it looked before my html sesh earlier this week, it’s a lot better. I set a background image of some ocean water and just by doing that, it looked a lot more visually appealing. My previous background was just some filthy purple with the text in a box that was a bowl moving red. Now the text is in a blue box on top of a blue ocean background and it looks alright.

I made four little link things which open up to other pages I have made. On these pages I rambled bullshit about squids, octopuses, nautiluses and cuttlefish and at the bottom of the page I put this badass little home button which takes you back to the main page.

On the main page bellow those links I just mentioned I’ve put in a Youtube video of some Japanese fisherman catching a giant squid and a bunch if weird octopus and squid pictures. At the bottom of the page, using yahoo pipes, I’ve got this little slide show thing going on, where I’m constantly getting pictures of cuttlefish off flickr.

Sorry if this blog is poorly written, the truth is I’m hung over as shit. I went to Transit Bar last night for my friends bands EP launch, had a few beers, which led to a which led to a few more beers, which then led to a lot more beers. I was almost not going to do any homework today, but Friday is my day off so it’s become my major homework day. Maybe next week my blog will be better. Maybe…


Actions

Information

Leave a comment